Dumping Google

Because of what I’ve learned today, I have imported my blogger account to wordpress.  I’m on a learning curve, but I don’t feel comfortable anymore with Google, which includes Gmail and blogger.  I’ll send you my new email if you ask, and you can find “NewThings” here:  https://newthingspringingforth.wordpress.com/

You can read about Google’s privacy changes here, and here.

I am enforcing this on my children still at home with me, urging my family and friends to do the same.

Lyn

 

EDITED TO ADD.  I’m trying unsuccessfully today to delete my google account.  Apparently, they are in damage control mode, and have removed the ability to do so from my account management page.  Deleting all information takes longer, but it’s where I am today, sigh.

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!

