Through a glass darkly

Image

My daughter took this picture, and I think there is something profound about it. 

Right now, happiness seems elusive, like we’re watching it in the rearview mirror.  Our recent circumstances cause us to look back to a happier time, wishing for those carefree, sunshiny days.  It reminds me of 1 Corinthians 13:12, seeing things through a glass darkly.  Longing for the day when we’ll see our journey with that 20/20 perspective that is hindsight.

I’m getting a sense though, that God put a little message into this picture for us, and I believe it, with all my heart!  Look at the words on the mirror; Objects in mirror are closer than they appear.

Thanking Him while we wait!  Come quickly, Lord Jesus.

7 comments on “Through a glass darkly

  1. I love the way you tied this all in. I truly look forward to reading more of your blog. Thanks for the great work of sharing that you do, and how you do it. God Bless, SR

  2. Pingback: Not Forgotten | New Things

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!

