Stable and Serene in Twenty-Thirteen

That is my prayer for the new year.
I hope to be a little more active here again this year than I was in 2012…many of the struggles of this past year are so painful and private, that it is difficult to properly process them.  I struggle between the need to be discreet and the need to honestly evaluate what is going on inside of my head.  I haven’t been able to put it into words, so I often found myself staring at my computer screen, paralyzed.  As a result, my thought life has been a mess, and those closest to me have borne the brunt of my emotional instability.

In general, I want this year to be the year that I receive a breakthrough in my emotional well-being.  Specifically, I am praying for the grace of God to overhaul my thought life, my prayer life,  my marriage, and our finances.  I have so much to be thankful for, and with that, I feel a great responsibility to care for and nurture what is given to me.  Like any mortal, I get stuck sometimes.  I fall.  I fail…often.  But in the middle of success or failure, I want to have a deep assurance of the love of God for me.  I want to keep an eternal perspective on the temporal things of this world that is not my home.

That’s the extent of my “resolutions” for the year.  I resolve to pray.  I welcome the camaraderie and accountability.

Happy New Year!

 

2 comments on “Stable and Serene in Twenty-Thirteen

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!

