It was two years yesterday since I wrote this piece after nearly being killed on Highway 91. I can still see that elk trying to come through my window. Shivers.

New Things

That’s how many points the elk had on his rack.  It’s also how many points the Lord drove home to me Friday night.

We were driving to visit our daughter down in Southern Idaho, and to bring her two sisters back with us after having spent their spring break with her.  I had shared with Kevin the devotion that I had chosen to bring that morning to the residents at the long term care facility where I work.  It was taken from Isaiah 51:15-16.  For I am the LORD your God, who stirs up the sea and its waves roar (the LORD of hosts is His name).
 16“I have put My words in your mouth and have covered you with the shadow of My hand.  I focused on God being in control of the storms in our lives, and stirring things up for the purpose of drawing us…

View original post 432 more words

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!

