Look what the cat dragged in

I’ve been MIA.

What started out as writer’s block (and would have been a perfectly valid reason for taking a break), turned into author’s apathy, both of which were compounded by a facebook addiction, my return to work, a change or ten in family dynamics, and having my second seizure in a seven month span.  Not cool.  I’ve taken a bit longer bouncing back from the seizure, and though I look “okay” on the outside, my thought processes have been glitchy and blank, which has made it just about impossible to form a coherent thought from start to finish, which has caused me to feel vulnerable in my relationships and attempts at conversation, which have taught me a new coping strategy, being quiet.  I’m still learning.

I did get to add significantly to my prayer journal, I’ll share some of that in the next little bit.  I wish I could say all of my time was productive, but I do feel that I have had a pretty good rest, even if it was self-imposed.

The past couple days, I’ve felt the familiar pinging of ideas, questions, ponderings, and connections being made in my little brain, and so, since I process best by verbalizing (or writing), I decided to get over myself, and celebrate the first Sunday of advent by attempting to get some of it into some decent blog content.

Oh.

That reminds me.

Happy Advent!

6 comments on “Look what the cat dragged in

  1. I know what you mean about writer’s block, fb addiction, returning to work, and family changes. All of the same causes for less blog posts for many others as well, I think. So glad that you’re doing better after your seizure and are able to come back to write again. And bring us the cheer with some snow! :oD

  2. Lyn, still praying for you daily. Are y’all doing better? What are you doing in the “returned to work” life? It just dawned on me you mentioned a change in family dynamics that I missed all those months ago in my first reading of this post. Someone move or a new grand, perhaps?

    • Thank you, Kat. I am actually working in my own home, being caregiver for three of the cutest kids ever! God just blessed us with Grammie Rewards #6 and 7 in March and May. Life is busier now than I had grown accustomed to, I’m hoping to get one blog post in a week, but even that seems ambitious at this point. Thanks for asking 🙂 Blessings, Lyn

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!

