Life is a Latte like a good cuppa coffee

Hello.  My name is Lyn and I am a coffee addict.

My observations, in the spirit of Forest Gump…how life is like coffee:

1.  I have a favorite cup I pour my coffee into.  I have favorite people I pour my life into.

2.  I can’t have either without a sweetener.  Cream and sugar are my choice for coffee; Laughter and love, for my life.

3.   I want my coffee to be either hot or cold.  Jesus wants my spiritual life to be the same.  Lukewarm coffee is almost as bad as a lukewarm life…both are apt to be spewed at some point.

4.  For a good, strong cup of coffee, beans must first be roasted, then ground, and perked in hot water over time.
The strongest people I know have endured fiery trials and crushing disappointments.  Their secret was to immerse themselves in the Word of God and spend their time wisely, steeped in prayer.

5.  Coffee and life are both best when shared unselfishly with family and friends around a kitchen table.

7 comments on “Life is a Latte like a good cuppa coffee

    • Thank you, Kathy! I’ve been processing this one for a few days, but didn’t have time to write until last night. Going to pour myself a cup to enjoy with my morning prayers. ❤

  1. This is really very wise. God does not want us to endure this life and spend it on our knees. He wants us to enjoy it to the full in preparation for an eternity with Him.

    God bless you.

    • Welcome to New Things, Victor, thanks for the comment. I think there is merit to endurance, prayer AND enjoyment of life while looking ahead to eternity. It’s the “b” word that trips us up…”balance”.

      Lord bless you too.

  2. Girlfriend, I have had God use many things to make me think, but never a “cup of coffee! 🙂 I love it!! You did a great job, and I love the part about the “lukewarm.” My morning coffee will never be the same. Great job, love ya, and God Bless, SR

  3. You already had me at coffee – and then what a great post on how it applies to our life and spiritual life! Excellent, Lyn!

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!

