Quotes

Twelve years ago, I started a journal for quotes.

Today, I found it…again…seems this poor journal is bound to be buried and forgotten, neglected and alone…much like my blog.  As my husband says, quoting from one of our favorite movies:  “that is something we shall have to remedy, then.”

So, I’ve named my journal Lazarus, and will be locating it back into a more prominent space so that I can add to it.  Many of them are concerning children…and today’s fits well with the theme.  It is a quote by Mother Teresa, one that I think I’d like to have in vinyl on my wall (or stapled to my forehead, whichever proves simplest), for a constant reminder of what seems to be simple advice, but is never easy.

You will teach them to fly, but they will not fly your flight.
You will teach them to dream, but they will not dream your dream.
You will teach them to live, but they will not live your life.
Nevertheless, in every flight, in every life, in every dream,
the print of the way you taught will always remain.        —Mother Teresa

One comment on “Quotes

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!