The Sunshine Award

I am honored to receive this Sunshine Award.  Thank you, Jay at 52 Sundays for the kind words in your participation here at New Things.

The Sunshine Award recognizes bloggers whose writings “light up the dark corners of our minds”  The rules are simple and provided below:

(1) Thank the person who gave you the award in your blog post.

(2) Do the Q&A below.

(3) Pass on the award to 10 – 12 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

* * * * * * * *

The Questions:

Favorite color? Purple

Favorite animal? Sheep…I can relate to them in so many ways

Favorite number? 8–the number of new beginnings

Favorite nonalcoholic drink? Charity’s Alabama Sweet Tea

Favorite alcoholic drink? Pina Colada

Facebook or Twitter? Facebook…have not figured out the Twitter scene yet

My Passions? Faith, Family, Friends, Facebook and Frugality

Giving or Receiving Gifts? Prefer to be on the giving end, but have found myself immensely blessed by receiving from others who also love to give.

* * * * * * * *

My Nominations:

The Mother of Nine

Reinkat

One Little Sail

A New Hope in Christ

Dyslexic Chic

Let it Begin Anew

Renewed Hope

Keen For God

Gracie’s Quest

Grow The Roses

By New Things Posted in Awards

8 comments on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement! I no longer receive awards simply because of the time factor. But again, I do thank you for your consideration. God bless you.

    • 🙂 I understand!

      You should know that you are a blessing whether you do the awards or not. In any case, maybe it’ll send you some new readers that might need a little light.

      Have a great week, Gracie!

      Lyn

  2. Lyn, thank you so much for nominating me, but I don’t worry about the awards for myself. Also, thank you for the kind words. I am glad some of my posts have helped you in your faith. God bless.

    • I understand! I’ve actually had second thoughts about participating in these things myself. I will if I have time (which right now, I have ample supply of, lol), but won’t sweat it if other priorities trump.

      Blessings,
      Lyn

Please leave a comment so I know you were here!